Reviving Motherhood

Learning on the Journey

31 Days: Irrational Fears

4 Comments

{art: Guy Orlando Rose}

There are times when we know that our fears are just plain silly.  Completely irrational.  But it doesn’t stop us from being scared.

Some of us are still scared of the dark, even as adults.  Of being alone.  Of spiders or dogs or aliens.

How about apocalyptic conspiracy theories?

We know deep inside that those fears don’t make sense, but we are still scared!

When our children see us modeling irrational fears, they will follow in our footsteps.

It’s time to take those irrational fears in hand and tell them who’s boss!

Take a good hard look at what you’re afraid of.

Name it.  Tell yourself out loud that it’s silly.

Ask God to help you overcome your fear.

Trust that you can get past this!

Remember, you don’t want to influence your children to live in this bondage.

You can do it!

*********

This post of part of 31 Days of Fearless Mothering

*********

Please feel free to like me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter!  I would be thrilled!

*********

Look for my eBook, Fearless Mothering, in November!

*********

Linking:

WIP Wednesday

Women Living Well Wednesday

Works for Me Wednesday

Encourage One Another

4 thoughts on “31 Days: Irrational Fears

  1. I used to sing the 23rd psalm to my children when I was scared, but they never figured out is was for my own fears, not theirs.

  2. Great topic for 31 Days!! Thanks for linking up with WIP!

  3. Such a great idea, Y!

  4. You’re welcome…I realized later that I linked up on Thursday though…I have been a day behind all week. LOL

Leave a Reply

