Reviving Motherhood

Learning on the Journey

Welcome to Reviving Motherhood!

4 Comments

The MOB Society, a great blog for mothers of boys, is hosting their second annual boy mom blog hop, and this year I am participating.

So MOB Society readers, welcome to Reviving Motherhood!

I’m Stephanie.  I have two sons—9 and 1 ½ (and three daughters too.)

I’m joyfully married, and I’m a homeschool grad who now homeschools my own 5.

I LOVE to learn from wise older women who have successfully raised great kids, and to pass that knowledge on to others.  I want to be just like them when I grow up!  I just started Mentor Mondays on my blog, where I publish guest posts and quotes from godly older women we younger ladies can learn from.

You might enjoy this week’s Mentor Mondays post, 4 Ways to Raise Your Children With Honesty and Good Communication, by my friend Debbie Wilson from Marriage Matters Now. 

Debbie says this: “The most influential person in your child’s life is the parent of the opposite sex.”  Read the whole post for her wise words about raising kids!

Another passion is fearless mothering.  It can feel like there are so many things for moms to fear!  As a young mom, God helped me to overcome persistent, crippling fear and learn to walk in faith and freedom.

In fact, I’m now writing an e-book about fearless mothering (especially appropriate for those of us with wild and crazy boys, yes?) that should be available for purchase this fall.  I’ll be giving away lots of copies, so watch this space!  Feel free to like me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter to get updates.

The theme of this year’s blog hop is games. My boys’ favorite games differ because of their age differences.  I have found that old-fashioned fun still trumps everything else.  My older one loves sports and whooping me at checkers, and the baby loves balls, blocks, and music.

I’m so proud of my sons, and I love being a boy mom, as well as a girl mom.

New here?  Here are a few more links to get you started.

For pregnant moms and moms of babies, check out what I’ve written on babies and birth.  These categories include posts about preparing for birth, breastfeeding, nurturing your tiny ones, and my favorite baby products.

Thinking about homeschooling?  Start here.

I bet I am not the only mom who has food sensitivities in the house.  Here’s a favorite summer recipe for dairy free ice cream.

Thanks for visiting, friends!  Please come back and see me again!

**********

Again, please feel free to like me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter!  I would be thrilled!

4 thoughts on “Welcome to Reviving Motherhood!

  1. H! Hopping over from the blog hop. I look forward to following your blog and reading more from Mentor Mondays!

  2. Thank you for your sweet comments! A new Mentor Monday is up! 🙂

  3. Hi Stephanie, just enjoying looking around your blog – love it. It’s funny how, at times, you think you are the only person going through particular challenges and then you find someone right there who gets it. That’s you. I have 2 sons, 9 and 1, they both have food sensitivities, I homeschool, struggle with fear and anxiety in parenting and need God’s saving grace to get me through each day 🙂 You are such a blessing.

  4. Aw, thank you so much for your kind words. I agree, it is easy to feel isolated and alone. So glad that you’ve landed here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

