Reviving Motherhood

Learning on the Journey

Candy Free Easter Basket Ideas

1 Comment

On my Facebook, I asked for ideas for candy-free Easter basket fillers–just for myself.  The ideas from my friends were so good, I am passing them on to you!

stickers

pencils

water bottles

games

seeds

puzzles

books

lotions

soaps

jewelry

disposable cameras

journals

bubbles

coloring books

fruit

a small toy

yo-yos

jump ropes

marbles

jacks

nail polish

sidewalk chalk

play doh

nuts

laughing cow cheeses

goldfish crackers

fruit leather

change in different amounts

bug boxes

devotional

movies

art supplies

a kite

beach towels and swim suits

silly putty

slinky

Don’t I have smart friends?

One thought on “Candy Free Easter Basket Ideas

  1. I’m not trying to advertise for World Market but they often have many of the little cute toys that you mentioned. Also (of course) Target’s dollar bins. I love the art ideas; anything that requires some time to play with is gold in my book. …When I was growing up, it was usually time for another pair of sneakers so we usually got shoes sticking out of the grass along with a chocolate bunny. Great list!

Leave a Reply

