Reviving Motherhood

Learning on the Journey

A Sheepish Apology

Leave a comment

Hey sweet friends, I haven’t forgotten about the 3rd installment of the food allergy post or about the Grace Based Parenting review.  I have an embarrassing confession–I somehow misplaced the allergy document (long story) and I can’t find my Grace Based Parenting Book either.  My hat is off to those of you who are so much more organized that I am.  I will just be honest and admit that I’m bobbing on turbulent seas of disorganization and I think I have gone under a few times!  Navigating life with 5 littles has been challenging for me.  I adore them and wouldn’t change it for the world, well, except for being more organized.  I realize that I will get there, but I must ask for grace from you all and learn to extend it to myself too.

You can still read Virginia’s chapter by chapter review, which is excellent.  When my book turns up, I hope to catch up but maybe this is the season for me to listen to an older and wiser mom instead.

I’m taking a different direction this month, joining The Nester’s “31 Days” linky.  The idea is to post on a topic daily for 31 days.  My hope is that this will help me get back into the discipline of blogging while discussing something that is near the heart of every mom with little bellies to fill–making our kitchen a place we love!  Also, I hope that repeated practice will help me learn to blog faster, opening the way for more frequent posting in the future.  I even customized one of The Nester’s buttons.  It took me an hour and resulted in a few loud exclamations of frustration.  I know my husband could have made it for me in 3 minutes, but I am determined to learn these little skills!  Even if I don’t do it “right,” I want to be able to say (in the words of my 3 year old) “I did it myself!”

Leave a Reply

