Reviving Motherhood

Learning on the Journey

She Never Had a Fake Day in Her Life

Leave a comment

 

Not long ago I asked a friend from a large family of godly adult children what her parents did right.  She told me several important things, but when she was talking about her mom, one thing stood out.  She said, “Mom never had a fake day in her life.”

 

How I desire to be that kind of mom!  Not pretending, not putting on a show, but real, authentic, genuine.  I don’t want my kids to grow up and decide that my life was a farce, a fantasy, some kind of pretend world or a cover-up for something I don’t want others to know.

 

I don’t mean that I think parents should share everything with their children; obviously that would be inappropriate.  But in my friend’s formation, her mom’s integrity of living made an enormous impact.  That’s the kind of mom I want to be.

Leave a Reply

