Reviving Motherhood

Learning on the Journey

Children and Fear

Leave a comment

mother child moon jwsmith

Here’s my weekend post, a day late!

It seems most children go through a fearful stage at some point.  One thing that helps little ones is to understand how much God loves them, that He takes care of them, and He does not want them to be afraid!  Here are a few verses to share with our little ones when they are frightened.  For extra fear-knocking power, help them memorize these verses to say when they are scared.

For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind. 2 (Timothy 1:7)

The Lord is my light and my salvation–whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life–of whom shall I be afraid? (Psalm 27:1)

{Especially for nighttime fears}I will both lie down in peace, and sleep; For You alone, O LORD, make me dwell in safety. (Psalm 4:8)

So we say with confidence, “The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid. What can Man do to me?” (Hebrews 13:6)

Leave a Reply

