Reviving Motherhood

Learning on the Journey

Frugal Wisdom

Leave a comment

72131147

My friend Mrs. Patti (now my brother’s mother-in-law…got that?) is one of those people who can make something beautiful and special on a dime.  She’s a bargain shopper extraordinaire.  She gave me some bargain shopping advice many years ago that stuck with me.  She said, “It’s not a good deal if you don’t need it.”

I’ll add another tip.  It’s not a good deal if you don’t like it.  There have been times that I bought something just because it was such a good deal, but either I didn’t need it or didn’t particularly like it.  Consequently, it didn’t get much use and usually ended up in the Goodwill box after awhile.

So–use judgment when bargain shopping!  If you don’t need an item, or if you don’t like it, save that money for something else!

Leave a Reply

