Reviving Motherhood

Learning on the Journey

Monthly Grocery Shopping

Leave a comment

woman shopping

I’m gearing up for monthly shopping.  Doing it this way is fairly new to me.

I tried monthly shopping once before but I was not very organized and it was pretty much a disaster.  It’s time to give it another shot though–I just don’t have time for a weekly errand day any more, and I certainly don’t want to spend my precious weekend time with my husband at Wal-Mart.

I’m basically starting with a monthly menu and making a master grocery list from the menu.  I’m pulling ideas from a lot of smart people.  This particular system worked very well for me last month.  It only needed minor tweaking.  It was so nice to only have to shop weekly for produce, eggs, and milk.  I’m hoping it continues to be this worth it!

What grocery shopping system works for you?

Leave a Reply

