Reviving Motherhood

Learning on the Journey

Consistent Blogging Ahead

2 Comments

girl hammock vintage

Hi ladies,

I have absolutely nothing profound to say today except that I’m going to try a more structured blogging schedule to ensure that I keep RM ticking.  I plan to blog on Tuesdays and Thursdays with one post at some point over the weekend.  I also hope to focus more on the thoughts of others who are wiser than I rather than my own, as I originally intended.  I think I made a similar promise awhile back; hopefully this won’t be another false start.

If you’d like to keep up with my blog (and others) without clicking over all the time, consider getting a feed reader account like Google Reader or Bloglines.   You subscribe to whichever blogs you wish and updates are sent to your account.  It’s as easy as checking email–a great time-saver.  I use Bloglines and it’s adequate.  Google Reader is better but I don’t use a Google account for privacy reasons.  Your preference.   There are other feed readers available as well; those are the two best-known, I believe.

In light of that, tell me…What are your favorite mom blogs?  I’m always up for a good dose of encouragement!

Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “Consistent Blogging Ahead

  1. Tracy at Unless the Lord is one of my favorites. I don’t know her, but I find her posts are absolutely beautiful, from her writing, to her love for her family, right down to the beautiful pictures of the amazing food she cooks.

    Her oldest daughter just got married after a beautiful courtship Tracy shared on her blog.

    Enjoy!

  2. Thanks Erica! I googled her blog and really enjoyed it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

