Reviving Motherhood

Learning on the Journey

Reading Basket

1 Comment

bookbasket

We have a lot of books at our house.  I read about a great idea to make sure seasonal favorites are rotated and enjoyed, and it was such a good one that I started to do it myself.  We keep a basket in the living room where I put season-appropriate books every couple of months.  The rest of my children’s books are loosely categorized in shelves and bins (mainly grouped by history, science, and fiction) and the kids are free to read them any time they like.  But I’ve found that they really enjoy having a few special books near the couch that they might not normally pick up.  Right now I have several Independence Day books as well as other summer stories such as Andrew Henry’s Meadow and Blueberries for Sal.  I don’t have a current picture, but here’s what our basket looked like at Christmas.

One thought on “Reading Basket

  1. I just love to read (although since my blog, I don’t read nearly as much. 🙂

Leave a Reply

