Reviving Motherhood

Learning on the Journey

Links to Love

3 Comments

women fashion

I’m pretty picky about which blogs I link to.   Mainly I want them to be balanced and encouraging.  There are lots of blogs that fit that criteria, but obviously I’m not familiar with all of them.  I’m going to add a little blog roll to my sidebar to provide easy access to some of these great blogs I’ve run across over time, places that furnish inspiration for frugal living, homemaking, and mothering.

Here are a few that I’m going to start with.

rm links nesting place

Nesting Place~~Her motto is “It doesn’t have to be perfect to be beautiful.”  Inspiration for simple, beautiful, frugal decorating!  Check out Best of the Nest.

rm links soft place

A Soft Place to Land~~More lovely, frugal decorating ideas.

rm links pleasures

The Pleasures of Homemaking~~Just a beautiful blog.  I especially enjoyed this post: Making Lunch Special~~Great ideas for making at-home meals as special and fun as eating out…a frugal alternative.

rm links pretty organized

Pretty Organized Palace~~FAB organizing ideas from a mom of 6!

rm ff

Balancing Beauty and Bedlam~~Lots of great frugal tips and coupon links, but her Frugal Fashionista posts are invaluable.

rm links reluctant

4 Reluctant Entertainers~~Lovely, do-able hospitality tips…Sandy’s gentle encouragement has freed me to relax and enjoy opening my home to others even more than I already did.

3 thoughts on “Links to Love

  1. Wow, I adore all of those girls you linked to! I have yet to meet Manuela and Pretty Organizer but the others I know in real life!

    Thanks so much for including me!

  2. Thanks so much for your sweet comments about my blog. Glad you find it valuable. 🙂

  3. Sigh… I’m linked up with the rock star bloggers?!!? Wowzers! Nester is on my list of people I want to meet before I die… so far she’s still a far away blog friend. And Jen… well, we’re cut out of the same cloth.. I fully expect to be told we were seperated from birth sometime in the future:)

    Thank you so much for the mention. Really, it’s an honor!

Leave a Reply

