Reviving Motherhood

Learning on the Journey

Peanut Butter Granola

2 Comments

Billy and Kelly both suggested that I post this granola recipe. It’s a nice alternative to regular cereal, and better for you too. It also makes a yummy snack!

1 large carton old fashioned oatmeal (not quick oats, it’s about 10 or 11 cups)
1 cup whole wheat flour
2 cups honey
1 jar (2 cups) Smucker’s old fashioned peanut butter
Peanuts–I just put in however many I want. I get the big container at Sam’s.

Stir and stir and stir till all the dry ingredients are moist. You don’t want any powdery stuff in the bottom of the bowl. Put in a couple oiled cookie sheets and toast at 325 for about 30 minutes, or till lightly browned. Let cool, break into chunks.

We usually keep it plain, but I like to negate any healthful benefits by adding chocolate chips after it’s toasted. Raisins are good too–and good for you. It’s kinda expensive to make, but it makes a lot and it’s very filling so it lasts a long time. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Granola

  1. Yummy…my favorite subject of all…food. I got lotsa recipes for you…but, they are kinda the ‘handful o’ dis, pinch o’ dat…’ kinda recipes. Let’s get together soon…enjoying the blogs…’cept…now I am up past my bedtime!!!!

    Aloha to the family!

    angel

  2. Yes, we definitely need to get together soon! I still have your pot, too…I’d love some of your recipes. Elizabeth is still talking about the meals you brought us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

